Sunday, May 8, 2011

Pokey Lafarge and the South City Three - Riverboat Soul (2010)

No description could really do this justice, but it's a must listen for anyone. Everything from upright bass, fiddle, slide guitar, harmonica, and even kazoo (which gets it's own solo a time or two) appears in this throwback ragtime Americana folk ensemble that will have your toes tappin' and visions of taking an ole riverboat down the mighty Mississippi in your head.

1. La La Blues
2. Claude Jones
3. Won't Make Love at All
4. Hard Times Come and Go
5. Two-Faced Tom
6. You Don't Want Me
7. Sweet Potato Blues
8. Bag of Bones
9. In the Graveyard Now
10. Migraines and Heartpains
11. Old Black Dog
12. Daffodil Blues


No comments:

Post a Comment